Students of AMG Skilled Hands Technological College (ASHTEC) elected new members to serve in the Student Council (SC). It was a culmination of a week-long electoral activities in which the candidates canvassed for votes. The election was held at the Computer Laboratory last August 15, 2015. Nine candidates were elected by the students to represent them as members of the SC.

The newly elected SC Officers were recognized during the Induction Ceremony held last August 24, 2015 at the Plenary Hall of ASHTEC. Mr. Jordan Enerez, the new adviser acknowledged the former SC officers of Batch 29.  The ceremony culminated with the presentation of the newly elected officers. They were: Lexicon Dela Cruz, Welding Representative; Melvin Zoledo, 1st Year ECT Representative; Jerick Discaya,2ndYear ECT Representative; Caren Nata, 1st Year ICT Representative; Keziah May Abagan, 2nd Year ICT Representative; Cyrus Aureus Salazar, MIS Club Ambassador; Eunice Badulis, PAGE Ambassadress; Daine Orias, KAYEM Ambassadress; Andrea Angela Calisura, SPONGE Club Ambassadress and Joel Diamsay, SLUM Club Ambassador. The board members were: Cecilia Isolo, Assistant General Secretary; Jerwin Chico, General Secretary; Robert Louis Fortez, Vice Executive Head and the new Executive Head, Shawn Michael Yohan.

Reading the Creed, the SC officers in the presence of the ASHTEC students and staff, pledged to serve the school to the best of their abilities, promote leadership and teamwork and fulfill their duties with sincerity and commitment to serve the students.

The council received great rounds of applause from their peers, instructors and staff members – an expression of support as they assume their post.